Research Team

Research Team

Linguistics and IT technicians:

1. Hui-Huan Ann Chang, MA in linguistics, is a part-time teacher in the English department at Providence University. She has participated in the Yami research projects funded by the National Science council, granted to Dr. Victoria Rau for the past six years, and assisted in the “Yami Digital Archiving Project”, funded by the Endangered Language Documentation Program at SOAS, University of London, working as a computer technology assistant. In the current project, she assists in the creation of the database, operation of the dictionary software, editing of multimedia files, creation of the online dictionary (Toolbox and Lexique Pro versions), and project administration work.

2. Huey-Shiuan Guo, MA in Computer Science and Information Management, is an assistant in the department of Computer Science and Information Management at Providence University. She assisted in the “Yami Digital Archiving Project”, funded by the Endangered Language Documentation Program at SOAS, University of London, working as a computer technology assistant. In the current project, she assists in uploading the database, editing of multimedia files, webpage maintenance, creation of the online dictionary (Indigenous language online dictionary database version), and project administration work.

Part-time assistants (Language and culture consultants):

1. Yong-Quan Xie, is a Yami language activist, Director of the Catholic Cultural Association on Orchid Island, and a Yami language proficiency examiner. He assisted in the “Yami Digital Archiving Project”, funded by the Endangered Language Documentation Program at SOAS, University of London, working as a Yami language consultant. In the current project, he is in charge of field work involving videotaping and data gathering, assists in recording of texts and cross-checking Chinese translations, as well as the editing of the corpus and dictionary content.

2. Xi-Yue Tseng, Yami, is a Yami language activist, Yami language teacher at Iranmilek elementary school, and a Yami language proficiency examiner. She assisted in the “Yami Digital Archiving Project”, funded by the Endangered Language Documentation Program at SOAS, University of London, working as a Yami language consultant. In the current project, she is in charge of field work involving videotaping and data gathering, assists in recording of texts and cross-checking Chinese translations, as well as the editing of the corpus and dictionary content.

參與人員

參與人員

兼任助理(資訊技術人員):

1. 張惠環,語言學碩士,靜宜大學英文系兼任講師,連續六年參與何德華教授所主持之國科會雅美語專題研究計劃,參與英國倫敦大學亞非學院瀕危語言《雅美語數位典藏計劃》,擔任資訊技術人員。在本計劃中協助語料庫建立,操作詞典軟體、影音剪輯、建立線上詞典(Toolbox及Lexique Pro版)、並協助計劃行政工作。

2. 郭惠梋,資訊管理學碩士,靜宜大學資管系助教,參與英國倫敦大學亞非學院瀕危語言《雅美語數位典藏計劃》,擔任資訊技術人員。在本計劃中協助語料庫上網、影音剪輯、維護網頁、建立線上詞典(原住民語言線上詞典資料庫版),並協助計劃行政工作。

兼任助理(語言文化顧問):

1. 謝永泉,雅美族人,高中畢,蘭嶼天主教傳教員,族語認證委員,參與英國倫敦大學亞非學院瀕危語言《雅美語數位典藏計劃》,擔任顧問。在本計劃中從事田野調查拍攝錄影、搜集語料,協助語料記音及中文翻譯核對,並擔任語料、詞典內容校對工作。

2. 曾喜悅,雅美族人,商職畢,蘭嶼東清國小族語教師,族語認證委員,參與英國倫敦大學亞非學院瀕危語言《雅美語數位典藏計劃》,擔任顧問。在本計劃中從事田野調查拍攝錄影、搜集語料,協助語料記音及中文翻譯核對,並擔任語料、詞典內容校對工作。